Go to content

Single-component casting – high-carbon MEYLE-PD brake disc with full-surface coating for BMW vehicles

As DRIVER‘S BEST FRIEND we offer 24,000 solutions to make vehicles around the globe perform longer and more reliably so that motorists all over the world can safely rely on MEYLE quality.

 

 

  • Brilliant aesthetics that stand the test of time! While other manufacturers produce brake discs from two components – aluminium bell and cast steel friction ring – the MEYLE-PD brake disc for BMW applications is manufactured from a single steel casting, which makes it possible to coat the entire surface, preventing oxidation and corrosion.
  • Top performance in a new look – As one of the leading manufacturers of automotive spare parts, MEYLE takes its responsibility very seriously: it goes without saying that MEYLE brake discs are tested and certified in accordance with the ECE R90 quality standards and thus fulfil the highest safety standards and OE parameters. With the new singlecomponent brake disc, MEYLE offers once again a reliable brake partner for optimal performance – also in a new design!
  • High carbon, high class – High-carbon MEYLE-PD brake discs are more heat-resistant than conventional discs: a higher percentage of carbon makes the brake discs more torsion-resistant. They can withstand higher temperatures and prevent thermal vibrations.
  • High-performance range – The range will be further expanded throughout the year and comprise a total of 14 new brake discs, thus covering over 5 million licensed BMW vehicles.

Product of the month

Here you will find all the information about
the "Product of the month" as download files.

Other Topics

Newsletter

The MEYLE newsletter: Get the latest product news, calendar updates and more – subscribe now!

The MEYLE App

Everything there is to know on MEYLE automotive spares available at the touch of a button with the MEYLE Parts App.

Trade fair calendar

Meet us at a trade fair and experience MEYLE up close.

Zum Inhalt

Alles aus einem Guss – Hochgekohlte MEYLE-PD-Bremsscheibe mit Komplettbeschichtung für BMW-Fahrzeuge

Als DRIVER’S BEST FRIEND sorgen wir mit rund 24.000 Artikeln dafür, dass Fahrzeuge weltweit länger auf der Straße bleiben und Fahrer immer auf MEYLE-Qualität vertrauen können.

 

 

  • Brillante Optik – und das beständig! Im Gegensatz zu anderen Herstellern, die Bremsscheiben aus zwei Komponenten — Aluminium-Topf und Stahlguss-Reibring — herstellen, besteht die MEYLE-PD-Bremsscheibe für BMW-Anwendungen aus einem einzigen Stahlguss. Das ermöglicht eine Komplettbeschichtung der Scheibe, die Oxidation und Korrosion vorbeugt.
  • Starke Performance im neuen Look – Als einer der führenden Hersteller für Autoersatzteile nimmt MEYLE seine Verantwortung sehr ernst: MEYLE-Bremsscheiben sind selbstverständlich nach den Qualitätsstandards ECE R 90 getestet und zertifiziert und entsprechen so den höchsten Sicherheitsstandards und OE-Parametern. Mit der neuen Einkomponenten-Bremsscheibe bietet MEYLE erneut einen zuverlässigen Bremspartner für optimale Performance – auch im neuen Design!
  • High Carbon, High Class – Die hochgekohlten MEYLE-PD-Bremsscheiben sind hitzebeständiger als herkömmliche Scheiben: Ein höherer Kohlenstoffanteil macht die Bremsscheiben verwindungssteifer, sie vertragen höhere Temperaturen und verhindern thermische Vibrationen.
  • Leistungsstarkes Programm – Das Programm wird im Jahresverlauf weiter ausgebaut und insgesamt 14 neue Bremsscheiben umfassen, die damit weit über 5 Millionen zugelassene BMW Fahrzeuge abdecken.

Product of the month

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen rund um
das "Product of the month" zum Download.

Mehr Themen

Newsletter

Der MEYLE-Newsletter: Produktnews, Termine und vieles mehr – jetzt abonnieren!

Die MEYLE-App

Alles über MEYLE-Teile auf einen Klick mit der MEYLE-Parts-App.

Messetermine

Auf welcher Messe können Sie sich über MEYLE informieren?